Welcome to Marston’s Talent Academy

We’re entering the New Year in style with the launch of our brand new Talent Academy!

Our people make our business stand out from the crowd. That’s why it’s so important we invest in you and your future. There are loads of development opportunities at Marston’s – whether you want to make sure you’ve got the skills you need to give your job your all, or a desire to work your way up the career ladder, there’s plenty of training and support available to help you get there.

And that’s what our new Talent Academy is all about – you and your potential! It pulls together all of our Training & Development activity across the business, helping you understand what opportunities are available to build your skills and experience, and encouraging you to aim high and feel proud of everything you achieve.

So, what’s new? Firstly, there’s a new logo (take a look at the sneaky peek below!). You’ll see this on all Training & Development materials from now on, including training certificates and course guides. On top of this, our Training Centre in Wolverhampton is now called ‘Marston’s Talent Academy’ – it’s our physical training hub. This will be followed later in the year by an exciting online learning hub, which will be rolled-out to pub teams first and then made more widely available across the business.

Click here to check out some of the new branding in place at our Talent Academy in Wolverhampton and across our training materials. And, if you’d like to know more about new Talent Academy and the training opportunities available, speak to a member of our Training & Development team:-

– Apprenticeships: Joanne (Joanne.Bradford@marstons.co.uk or 07800 994197)
– Further education and professional qualifications: Christina (Christina.Whitehouse@marstons.co.uk or 01902 329520)
– Online learning: Julie (Julie.Turner@marstons.co.uk or 07814 856703)
– Leadership and management development: Dan (Dan.Benham@marstons.co.uk or 07768 635643)
– Operational skills training – Inns & Taverns: Jane (Jane.Murray@marstons.co.uk or 07970 497483)
– Sales and compliance training – Beer Company: David (David.Mann@marstons.co.uk or 07967 547302)

Here’s to dreaming big and releasing our full potential in 2017! 🙂

3+

STORY TAGS

Have your say

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *